Faculty/Staff

 

aboutus

New York City Department of Education

Samuel Huntington Public School 40

109-20 Union Hall Street Jamaica, New York 11433 (718) 526-1904 Fax: (718) 526-1209

 

Alison Branker, Principal

Christina Williams, Assistant Principal Ext. 3150

Tyeisha Miller, Parent Coordinator Ext. 2104

faculty

SCHOOL YEAR 2016/2017

ROOM
TEACHER
CLASS/ATS
EXT
EMAIL
P - 207 D. Jackson-Carr 001 2070 DJacksonCarr2@schools.nyc.gov
P - 100 M. Ortiz 002 1000 MOrtiz17@schools.nyc.gov
         
K-201 M. Mejia 011 2010 MMejiasuazo2@schools.nyc.gov
K-203 L. Smith 012 2030 Lsmith21@schools.nyc.gov
K-211 H. Corrigan 091 2110 HCorrigan@schools.nyc.gov
         
1-304 A. Garcon 101 3040 AGarcon@schools.nyc.gov
1-302 D. Nembhard 102 3020 Dclarke8@schools.nyc.gov
1-306 E. Conway/A. Webb 103 3060 EConway2@schools.nyc.gov AWebb5@schools.nyc.gov
½-300 L. Redfield 191 3000 Lredfield@schools.nyc.gov
         
2-301 L. Singh 201 3010 Lsingh3@schools.nyc.gov
2-303 C. London 202 3030 CLondon3@schools.nyc.gov
         
3-328 C. Shields   328 CShields2@schools.nyc.gov
3-327 G. Rizzo   327 Grizzo2@schools.nyc.gov
3-322 N. Sultana/S. Cosmos   322 NSultana4@schools.nyc.gov SCosmos@schools.nyc.gov
3-326 Q. Boyce 391 326 QWilliams@schools.nyc.gov
         
4-329 N. Andrews 401 3290 nandrew5@schools.nyc.gov
4-331 C. Loures 402 3310 CLoures@schools.nyc.gov
4-330 S. Altidor/T. Garden 403 3300 SAltidor@schools.nyc.gov
        TGarden@schools.nyc.gov
4-305 M. Morales 491 3050 MMorales33@schools.nyc.gov
4-307 L. Taylor 492 3070 LTaylor13@schools.nyc.gov
         
5-403 M. Venia 501 4030 MVenia@schools.nyc.gov
5-402 J. Rodriguez 502 4020 JRodriguez194@schools.nyc.gov
5-406 V. Evans 503 4060 VEvans@schools.nyc.gov
5-311 C. Martinez 591 3110 CMartinez17@schools.nyc.gov

 

support services

SUBJECT/DEPARTMENT ROOM EXT TEARCHER EMAIL
CLUSTER TEACHERS        
*Phys. Ed. Gym 2390 G. Taylor GTaylor3@schools.nyc.gov
*Science 401 4010 L. Cabezudo LCabezu@schools.nyc.gov
*Social Studies 505 5050 B. Lopez BLopez10@schools.nyc.gov
*The Arts 503 5030 K. Jeanty KJeanty@schools.nyc.gov
         
INTERVENTION
* SAVE /Dean 301C 3011 K. Patterson KPatter@schools.nyc.gov
*Coach/Title I ELA Teacher 405 4050 S. Clifford SClifford@schools.nyc.gov
*Title 1 Reading Teacher 507 5070 R. Quinones Rquinones3@schools.nyc.gov
*Coach/Title I Math Teacher 333 3330 C. Hicks CHicks3@schools.nyc.gov
Title I Math Teacher 400 4008 R. Picarello RPicarello@schools.nyc.gov
         
STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES        
S.E.T.S.S. 323 3230 J. Wood Jwood7@schools.nyc.gov
ESL 201A 2011 J. Fisher JFisher13@schools.nyc.gov
Speech Teacher 401A 4011 P. Joseph PJoseph7@schools.nyc.gov
Occupational Therapist 308 3080 D. Elmore(tu,thr,fri) DElmore2@schools.nyc.gov
Occupational Therapist 308 3080 K. Francois (m - w) KFrancois@schools.nyc.gov
Physical Therapist 308 3080 M. Batalla  
         
GUIDANCE
Guidance Counselor 301A 3012 J. Riley JRiley11@schools.nyc.gov
  • Calendar

school sfaff

Secretaries
Ext.

J. Racanati – Principal & Pupil Acct. JRacanati@schools.nyc.gov

2101
T. Fields - Payroll - TFields@schools.nyc.gov
2102
 
SBST (Rm-333-Ext, 3330)
Psychologist: R. Coley (M, T, Th, F) - RColey@schools.nyc.gov
219/2190
Soc. Worker- N. Doleyres (M, F) NDoleyresFranc@schools.nyc.gov
205/2050
Data Entry: D. Archbold- (M-F)- DArchbold@schools.nyc.gov
210/2104
   
Paraprofessionals
O. Cruz (Redfield/Cherie) OCruz3@schools.nyc.gov
B. Smith (Jackson-Carr)BSmith28@schools.nyc.gov
R. Mercier (Morales/Jaquan) RMercier@schools.nyc.gov
M. Bernard (Ortiz) MBernard6@schools.nyc.gov
A. McCovery (Morales) AMccovery@schools.nyc.gov
Vacancy (London/Saphira)
M. Tomas (Boyce) MTomas@schools.nyc.gov
S. Onche (Martinez)SOnche@schools.nyc.gov
M. Leal (Boyce/Dominick)MLeal4@schools.nyc.gov
D. Cantarero (Corrigan/Terrence)DCantarero@schools.nyc.gov
B. Vargas (Taylor)BVargas9@schools.nyc.gov
J. Headley (Redfield)JHeadley3@schools.nyc.gov
Vacancy (Rizzo/Ricardo)
 
 
Parent Support
Parent Coordinator: Tyeisha MillerTMiller33@schools.nyc.gov
2103
Social Worker: Pre-K: Ms. Garcon - Rgarcon@schools.nyc.gov
PTA:
2001
 
School Aides
S. Hicks (SSA) - Shicks4@schools.nyc.gov
D. Wade - JWade3@schools.nyc.gov
J. Wade - DWade6@schools.nyc.gov
J. Wright - JWright6@schools.nyc.gov
D. Moore - DMoore12@schools.nyc.gov
   
Medical Suite (718-298-6405)
Nurse McDowell -Room 200 - Mmcdowell@health.nyc.gov
2012
 
Custodial Staff (718-526-7272)
1460,6020
Custodian: Frank Herlihy - Cq040@schools.nyc.gov
2140
Mary Kay Meyer (Secretary)
2141
R. Durdin L. Durdin M. Warrick G. Harrison
 
Cafeteria Staff (718)-526-574
Dietician: Ms. Vanderburg
1100, 1070,1060
Cook: A. Brown C. Blount, T. Addison, F. Allen
 
After-School Program
Mr. White-Director - 515
5150
OST- 646-912-2380
 
Conference Room - 206
2060
 
Safety and Security
School Safety Agents
1050
Copy Room
2120
Teacher's Lounge
1110
Student's Cafe
1130
Supply Room
1510
   

 

 

© 2011 P.S. 40Q www.ps40q.org. All Rights Reserved.